View Full Version : What about spirituality gets your attn?

Rick S88
04-26-11, 05:16 PM
I'm VERY interested in this topic. I was born into a Roman Catholic family, yet as I started to learn more about the world, have believed that NO single religion is correct. PARTS of all of them are great, just wish the common good of all was the honest goal.

I guess MY religion is LOVE. :)

I just started learning about Yoga & meditation is next.

hypergirl96
04-26-11, 05:55 PM
I could write a very long post about this, but since I have a lot of homework I'll try to make it short.

I am 15, also born into a Roman Catholic family. I was batized a few months after i was born, attended church with my parents, went to catholic school, and only listened to contemporary christian music on the radio. i LOVE contemporary christian music.

I am now in my mid teens, around the time when most people turn away from spirituality, however, my beliefs have only strengthened. Through prayer and many subtle acts of grace, ive learned just how much spirituality fills me up, in a way that nothing else can. no popular shows, dreams of stardom, pop music, none of that really is fulfilling to me.

up and until recently i was only going through the motions, going to church, praying, etc. i really wanted to grow in my faith,but i really wasnt sure how. as a birthday present on this passed my fifteenth birthday, my aunt bought me, my cousin, my mom, and her tickets to a concert for my favorite ever band the newsboys. they are a contemporary christian band. anyways, this wasnt an ordinary contemporary christian concert. as usual they had some of the regular leading-up bands playing for a while.