View Full Version : Just saying what's on my mind.

stellarpie
09-11-11, 10:32 PM
Driving is so frustrating. There is so many different things going on at once and I can't concentrate on them all. Then I got a person sitting next to me yelling at me for every road mistake I make and trying to explain the rules of the road while I'm trying to drive.

I just realized that I dont think its my memory that sucks, I think i have something like selective memory, I only remember things that I care about. Stuff related to school and things like that I absolutely don't care at all about, so thats like the first stuff I forget.

I can sure pay attention to halo, but I can't pay attention to our monotone teacher telling us about our past because I don't care enough, its like my mind just shuts off or something and I start daydreaming about stuff that I really like to do, like I will sometimes daydream about being at concerts seeing my favorite bands.

Well theres my little rant for you im new to these forums, so hi guys

julesjampot
09-12-11, 06:06 PM
Hi Stella Welcome

pechemignonne
09-12-11, 06:44 PM
I am 33 and I never got my license because I am so inattentive and clumsy I have always been sure that I would kill somebody. I took the bus most of my life, but now I'm lucky enough to have a bf that doubles as my chauffeur. ;)

TygerSan
09-12-11, 07:50 PM
Add me to the list of people here (and there are quite a few of us) who did not get our licenses as quickly as we could have. I only took the test when it became clear that my younger sibling (like 5 yrs younger) was on trajectory towards getting a license before me. Nothing like sibling rivalry to get you motivated.

That said, it took me years to start driving comfortably, and I still don't own a car. . . There's nothing that says you *have* to learn to drive now drive now.

pechemignonne
09-13-11, 04:44 PM