View Full Version : Difficulty remembering?

Wake88
09-13-11, 04:12 PM
Basically I'm a registered nursing student with ADD(had ADHD in the past).

I have thoughts about my own condition that I was born with, and I've read about this condition as well. I want to validate my beliefs to see if I'm correct.

1. Do you struggle with remembering minute details of extensive topics? I feel that I'm quite intelligent, but my memory, couple with my inability to fous, drags me down. Then when I had Adderall in my system I felt a rush of memory. I could remember things quite well, and my working memory was excellent. As though I regained my sight.

2. Do you find boring studies to be hellishly difficult to remember? I do, badly. I had to read 200 pages on medical-surgica nursing in one week(this is only one book), and I swear my hair was falling out and my waist was shriveling up from stress.

3. Diabolically, do you find it very easy to remember things you have a passion about? I love gardening, playing certain rpgs, cooking, etc. I also played the Yu-Gi-Oh! tcg about 4 years ago and I could remember all of those things very, very easily.

4. Do you get frustrated with this condition and worry about trying to afford medication for ADD/ADHD? I do a lot.

5. Is it true that people with ADD/ADHD typicall are born with above-average intelligence?

I ask these questions because I think it's interesting to find a forum where people just like me talk about ADD/ADHD.

Michiko74
10-10-11, 10:33 PM
Hi there! I'm going to answer your questions in the order you put them.

1. Yes I do struggle with trying to remember details. Medication was great because it helped to keep my focus, so that I was able to remember things more easily.