View Full Version : Thinking of relocating for love

adhdnova01
09-19-11, 09:52 PM
Hey guys.
I'm new to the fourm I'm a 25 yr old guy with ADHD. I've lived in so-cal for most of my life but I moved for college after HS to PA...I met a ADHD/ Aspie girl who I totally click with. When we first made eye contact with eachother we both knew we had a connection. we where both shy at the time, so we didn't get together right away but we became friends and kept in touch. I moved back to CA and then we found eachother on Facebook. For the last year we've IM'ed eachother almost every day we have hung out a bunch of times when I was back there visiting family. We have introduced eachother to our familys and they both love us.

As I got to know her I see that we are more alike than I could have imaginged We both have ADHD we both have a scar in the middle of our chest from being born premature. We both are big movie buffs. Our parents both have the same professions. The last time we hung out I caught her picking her nose...I just laughed and said "I do that too sometimes" :D

I don't have a lot of experiance with dating but I have never had such a connection with anyone. I only have had one other GF who had OCP...This girl is soo much more of a Girlfriend to me.

At this point, I want to move back to pa to be with her as I'm not crazy about long distance relationships. Even though PA is my second home it is a tough decision as I would have to give up my life in CA. Some of my family supports the idea of me moving while others would be upset as they don't want me to move away.

What do you guys think? Is relocating for a relationship a good idea or not?

Nick

trishcan
09-20-11, 02:46 AM
Go for it!

Abi
09-20-11, 02:49 AM
I agree I mean the nose-picking thing is TOTALLY ROMANTIC.

Jokes aside, you should go,. If it doesnt work out u can always go back.

Unmanagable
09-20-11, 02:55 AM