View Full Version : On parents' health insurance-they don't like the idea of my taking "methamphetamine"!

sbcy
02-11-12, 12:11 AM
I'm 22 years old, live alone several hundred miles away from my parents but I'm still on their health insurance. I've tried virtually all other stimulants besides Desoxyn with no success. I've been pursuing treatment for my ADD, OCD and anxiety for over 8 years.

My question is: Is there anything I can do to convince them that it likely won't be as awful as they seem to assume? They're saying it's "the most addictive drug" which might be true for prescription drugs, but I haven't had any problems with addiction to any drugs before and I've been prescribed numerous drugs multiple times. I've never smoked, drank alcohol or done any recreational drugs in my life. I'm hoping Desoxyn will be the one thing that finally helps allow me to pursue my dreams but having them freaking out constantly isn't good especially since I couldn't afford health insurance on my own at this point unless I start spending my savings. Any ideas?

tambourine-man
02-11-12, 02:37 AM
In my experience, Desoxyn has no more abuse potential than Adderall or Dexedrine. It is a superior medication for me, but that doesn't mean you will be pleased with it. If Adderall and Dexedrine were utter failures... well, give it a whirl.

sarahsweets
02-11-12, 12:35 PM
Will they forbid you to take it?

Mister Marcinko
02-11-12, 04:00 PM