View Full Version : Help! What are your ADHD book recommendations

alisno1fan
06-21-12, 04:32 AM
Hi I'm a 23 yo university student. I was diagnosed with combined ADHD when I was 9. I'm on Ritalin. I know a fair bit about ADHD. But I am really struggling as an adult with my ADHD. What books were really helpful for you?
Thank you

Drewbacca
06-22-12, 03:45 AM
The Now Habit
Learning Outside the Lines
Feeling Good, the new mood therapy.

alisno1fan
06-22-12, 10:52 AM
Thank you do much :)

ana futura
06-22-12, 11:40 AM
Succeeding with Adult ADHD

The Mindfulness Prescription for Adult ADHD

ginniebean
06-22-12, 12:09 PM
Russell Barkley "Taking Charge of ADHD" You can't beat this book for it's practicality. I like the way he outlines the problems and the solutions.

silivrentoliel
06-22-12, 01:57 PM
I don't remember the name off hand, but the author is Edward Hallowell MD- his two books are great.

Drewbacca
06-22-12, 06:47 PM
I don't remember the name off hand, but the author is Edward Hallowell MD- his two books are great.

Driven to Distraction.
Driven from Distraction.

Both good intro. material for the general reader.

silivrentoliel
06-22-12, 11:21 PM
Driven to Distraction.
Driven from Distraction.

Yeah... those books!

I liked the info in them beyond general reading- it was nice to hear it all written from the perspective of someone w/ ADHD.

ana futura
06-23-12, 12:24 AM
I'm really curious about More Attention, Less Deficit by Ari Tuckman. I've been listening to his free podcasts, lots of good stuff.

http://adultadhdbook.com/

Unmanagable
06-23-12, 01:02 AM
Sari Solden - "Women with Attention Deficit Disorder: Embrace Your Differences and Transform Your Life"

Targaryen
06-23-12, 01:06 AM
I'm really curious about More Attention, Less Deficit by Ari Tuckman. I've been listening to his free podcasts, lots of good stuff.

http://adultadhdbook.com/

I'm downloading the podcast now :thankyou: I love podcast.