View Full Version : New to Wellbutrin

Habuzzy
10-22-12, 08:13 PM
I have had some mild depression for years. I have tried many different meds, lastly being prestiq. I developed ssri. I was a range of emotions. From rage to crying. I also had auto immune responses. I developed sores and hair loss on my scalp and terrible tingling in my hands and feet.
Long story short, my doctor weened me off the prestiq and started me on 300mg Wellbutrin. I go back in two weeks to discuss treatment of add. I have been on Wellbutrin for about 2 weeks. How do I know if its too much and need to reduce the mgs? I feel fine, but have a little nausea in the late afternoon and I get anxiety also. Almost like a little panic attack. Any suggestions? Helpful ideas?

Disorder
11-23-12, 03:10 AM
I am kinda in the same boat as you, meaning that I am also new to Wellbutrin. I am also using it as a treatment for depression as well as ADD. I'm on my 8th day taking 150mg once per day and so far my experience has been so-so. The first 3 days were amazing, my mood was lifted and just felt great in general. I even got compliments on my performance at work. However after day 3 till now it has been disappointing. And not only has it been disappointing, but it has been annoying because of the side effects that go along with it. The anxiety is an annoying side effect, but bearable in a way. However, the feeling like crap is what is hard for me to deal with. I don't know how else to describe it other than I feel "icky"...like I just want to take a hot bath and go to bed or something. I know you are taking 300mg and I cannot imagine taking that much right now. But you seem to be dealing with it fine even on that dosage. I also have a follow-up appointment with my doctor in 22 days...so what I think I'll do is continue taking this med for the next 22 days, however if the side effects become too unbearable where its going to affect my job then I'm going to call and try to make a sooner appointment.

nanners