View Full Version : Started Focalin today

pistog
10-30-12, 10:02 PM
I have used stimulants for about 7 years now. I also deal with genetic high blood pressure.

Started with adderall, switched to concerta. Rode concerta out for about two years until I grew tolerant at 54mg with increases not resulting in any more symptom control and switched to Vyvanse. Vyvanse Only lasted about a year. I got to 60mg and called it quits.

I applied to Novartis' Focalin Patient assistance program two weeks ago, no response yet. Walked into a giant Walgreens yesterday and was raped for 175 bones for 30 10mg Focalin ER's, oh well. That was after $60 discount card. Retail price was $235.

I am a graduate student in philosophy so I need high levels of focus for very intensive high level cognitive operations sometimes. I took the 10mg today and I have decent focus for simple tasks like driving but nowhere near what I need for producing papers, grading tests and papers and reading incoherent BS like Heidegger.

My doctor lets me manage my dosing myself. Tomorrow I will double to 20mg. Hopefully that will get me enough focus to make it until I get the patient assist card and I can get 20's or 30's for free. I suspect at this rate I will probably need 30mg unless Focalin shows out and flexes and shows some muscle.

If Focalin doesn't do it I suspect I will move back to Concerta and bite the bullet with sweating profusely and zombie-mode. I like zombie more than not getting stuff done.

Focalin King --> Focalin "weak like little girl" so far. When's it gonna throw down? I need it man.

hollywood
10-31-12, 12:38 AM
You will need concerta then add focalin , but it won't kick like brand ir Ritalin but its good . Adding modanfil usually does the trick. I notice stimulants help focus and modanfil decreases distraction . Add them together and it pretty much kills adhd , temporarily if course . Get what I am throwing down?

pistog
10-31-12, 01:44 AM