View Full Version : Will the side effects of Wellbutrin go away eventually? (Im a noob)

Disorder
11-23-12, 12:47 AM
Hi everybody,

8 days ago I started taking Wellbutrin 150mg. The reason why is I have ADD of course, but along with that I also suffer some physical depression symptoms such as lethargy and a general lack of energy. Also my thoughts were cloudy and just felt "slow" in general, but at the same time I dealt with a great deal of anxiety especially in social situations.

Well anyways I explained this to my doctor and asked him if it would be alright to try Wellbutrin because I had done research and found that it was one of the only dopamine and norepinephrine reputake inhibitor medication authorized to treat ADD, Depression, and Anxiety together. I felt that this medication would be beneficial to me being that I was sure that I was lacking dopamine and norepinephrine. My doctor explained that it would take 2 weeks to one month for me to start noticing a difference, so he scheduled me to come back in 30 days. Well here is my experience so far:

Day 1: Noticed a great improvement in my mood, concentration, and thinking ability overall. Also I felt absolutely no lethargy and had the energy of a normal person.

Day 2: Pretty much the same as day 1. Great results.

Day 3: Felt good except I felt a little "speedy" and was getting paranoid at work that people were thinking I was on something. But this feeling only lasted maybe 45 minutes and then disappeared. For the remainder of the day I felt great.

Day 4: Felt good again, but also felt that similar panicky feeling. But I was fine with it and expected it since it is one of the side effects.

Day 5: My mood seemed to have dropped a little compared to the last few days. I felt alright I suppose, but not nearly the way I had felt. I felt almost as if I was building a tolerance to the medication (though I know that's not possible, so I can dismiss that theory).