View Full Version : Desoxyn and social anxiety

dafras
12-01-12, 06:52 AM
Well here is my story quickly summed up.
I am a pre-med bio student at a very well respected university.
I'm not really sure how I have made it this far with my inattentive adhd and my severe social anxiety which I believe is caused by the adhd. When I study it is in 10 to 20 minute sessions interrupted by 10 to 20 minutes of distracting thoughts or activities. As of late it has been difficult getting through college so I finally went to a psychiatrist, was properly diagnosed and prescribed adderall. When I take my adderall which I have only been on for 8 days it mostly rids me of my study problems and my social anxiety, not due to any euphoria or rush (except the first day). However I had several side effects such as extreme dry mouth, insomnia etc...as well as having inconsistent focus.

Anyway as a pre-med bio student I did several weeks worth of researching adderall before taking it. Recently I decided to look into other stimulant medications, as the stimulant category seems to be the most effective. Well after a few days of research I have become quite intrigued by desoxyn. (Please don't lecture me, I am well informed and my psychiatrist is open minded. I realize fully that desoxyn is meth-amphetamines.) Anyway I became attracted to the idea of desoxyn for four different primary reasons.

1. It seems to be very effective for many who try it as compared to their experiences with other stimulant medications.
2. It lasts longer than other amphetamines.
3. Many people report that there are less or less severe side effects and less pns stimulation.
4. Some people who have anxiety and take it, often report anxiolytic effects, this effect in particular is very appealing to me and the real reason that I am posting this.

So my question is, to those who take it and suffer from anxiety/social anxiety, how does it affect your anxiety?

Thank you

NotoriousPyro
12-20-12, 03:22 PM