View Full Version : My ADHD Medication with Prozac AND Levothyroxine

Jameslo
12-01-12, 10:46 PM
Hi all,

Was curious to everyone's opinion about my current situation.
I'm a 19 y/o college student, diagnosed with ADHD about 2 years ago.. 6 months ago was put on concerta 54 mg.. and have been on it since (everyday).

I've battled health issues for the past couple of years with my rapid weight loss (went from 230-120) and have gone through hypothyroidism, Low T, Anemia and the like. I've also been battling a caffeine addiction and an Eating disorder, so I have a wide variety of issues. But currently.. I've been feeling VERY fatigued during the day and have to get some sort of caffeine in me just to get through the morning hours and still feel super depressed during the day and just lethargic. I tend to not be able to "fall asleep" until around 12-1 a.m and wake up around 4-5x a night to urinate.. not pleasant at all.

I AM on 2 seperate medications and was wondering if they could be having any negative interactions with my current medication situation. (like I mentioned, I'm concerta 54 mg)

- Currently prescribed Prozac (20mg for depression - on day 2)
- Currently prescribed Levothyroxine (50mcg - been on for around 7-8 weeks)
- Concerta 54mg
- Between 100-200mg of caffeine a day. (tapering down from 500)

I take all of my meds in the morning on an empty stomach, before any food.

Is there anything I should do differently? Just curious about everyones opinions.

Thanks!

hollywood
12-01-12, 11:39 PM