View Full Version : Treatment effectiveness

Mtntrekker
01-31-13, 09:25 PM
Hi,
I'm a special education teacher who is working toward a degree in School Psychology. In my years as a teacher, one of the aspects of my job that has interested me most is finding ways to reach students struggling in the classroom with AD/HD.

I'm currently doing a research project on the effectiveness of various treatments for AD/HD symptoms. As part of this project, I need to collect data. I would be very thankful if I could get some responses to a survey at Surveymonkey. No identifying personal data will be collected. The survey shouldn't take too long to complete. It can be found at

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/5RVTQK5

I hope it's OK that I post this here; if I'm out of line, please tell me!

Thanks for your help.

Mtntrekker
02-18-13, 06:40 PM
Thank you very much to everyone who has taken part in the survey. Throughout my teaching career, I've tried hard to reach every student in my class. I know those students with AD/HD suffer in several ways, and it's my hope that the information I learn from this survey will help me, and other teachers, reach out to families and help students with AD/HD in the classroom.
The survey will be available for a few more weeks. Thanks again for taking the time to respond.

dresser
02-19-13, 09:39 PM
for me!! you could start by changing the name I do not believe in Darwins theory of evolution. the danger of this sort of situation is that the questions of youre survay would/could be self serving. It could be more to the point if you could live with some ad/hd