View Full Version : GERD and taking Adderall and Ranitidine 300mg?

BellaVita
02-23-13, 10:24 PM
Hi all--
I recently got diagnosed with GERD and I now have this new medication Zantac 300mg that I need to take daily. (I have an endo and other things coming up. :/)

Is it okay to take it while adderall is in your system? I have no idea how it works. I don't want to mess anything up with this antacid thing and adderall.

Is it similar to Omeprazole or a totally different class/mechanism?

I also take Lexapro(10mg) and Clonazepam.
And Trazodone at night.

Thank you so much everyone. I'm new to all of this and don't know what to expect or how to deal with this GERD.(it's pretty bad, haven't slept in days hardly due to choking on acid and I'm completely worn)

Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!!!

BellaVita
02-23-13, 10:53 PM
Okay, it's been about 40minutes since I've taken the Ranitidine(Zantac) 300mg.

I feel weird. Dizzy, like my knees are wobbly and its difficult for me to have coordinated movements such as walking or typing. I also feel slightly irritable, head feels "weird"(best I can describe it) dizzy, and apathetic.

Is this normal? Does my body just have to get used to it? I feel completely useless right now.

:(

I really wanna enjoy this Saturday night..it's a special night my grandparents came into town and my boyfriend is here and I'm all zoned out and not myself. (Sorry rant)

oneup
02-23-13, 11:09 PM
Prilosec (omeprazole sp?) works differently, but is similar, you might want to give it a try. Main thing I notice from these drugs is indigestion. Sounds like you are having a bad reaction or something...its not supposed to make you feel like that.

BellaVita
02-23-13, 11:17 PM
Prilosec (omeprazole sp?) works differently, but is similar, you might want to give it a try. Main thing I notice from these drugs is indigestion. Sounds like you are having a bad reaction or something...its not supposed to make you feel like that.

:goodpost: thank you!