View Full Version : Day Planner

christysmom97
02-04-05, 09:15 PM
Howdy all! I am new to the whole ADHD thing...and am just relieved to find out there has never been anything inherently wrong with my scattered personality, just my brain :). Now...I am the most disorganized person I know...and even on meds I don't have the patience to sit down and read instructions or do anything too remotely complicated (if it's uninteresting). I have tried day planners before and have always found them too tedious and big. I am looking for something idiot proof, easy, and small to carry in my purse. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks so much!!

Mary

exeter
02-05-05, 03:39 AM
I'd actually recommend an inexpensive PDA rather than a day planner. You can get something like a Palm Zire for about the cost of a day planner. They're relatively easy to learn to use-- I learned to use mine by playing around with it. I didn't read the instructions until like 2 months ago, and I've had the thing for 5 months. :D (Ok, I read the quick start guide, but that doesn't really count.)

A basic model starts at around $30, and they go up from there.

christysmom97
02-05-05, 08:09 AM
Thank you so much exeter! I appreciate the feedback. I think I have one...will have to dig it out and give it a try again :)

Mary

Nucking_Futs
02-05-05, 08:27 AM
I just use a small notebook they cost about fifty cents so I don't beat myself over the head if I happen to lose it. And everything I write in it during the day...dates, meetings, phone numbers, etc gets put onto my big calandar at home just so I can cross reference before my day starts. And I lose about 2 a month.

christysmom97
02-05-05, 08:53 AM
I use a big calendar in my kitchen too...when I remember to look at it-LOL

Mary

Nucking_Futs
02-05-05, 09:22 AM
Mine is posted on my door...I can't help but look at it and I don't really care if others see it as long as I don't keep forgetting appts. anymore.

Scattered
02-06-05, 02:22 AM