View Full Version : Questions regarding medications for ADD and narcolepsy.

noenergy
08-13-13, 10:31 PM
This is my first time posting on this site and I hope I'm doing this correctly.

I would like to know if people have had the experience of taking Adderall and having them feeling normal far as energy is concerned.

I was diagnosed with ADD 2004. The doctor at the time prescribed Concerta and Wellbutrin to treat the ADD. I did feel better, but it was the Wellbutrin because I had been depressed. The Concerta did not help me at all. After three years of going to this Dr. I decided I needed to see someone else. A couple of years had passed because of going through a divorce, and also been diagnosed with sleep apnea. In 2008 I found a new GP who recommended I see a psychiatrist that specializes in treating ADD. I felt right at ease with this Dr. and he recommended that I give Adderall a try. It was the second day on it that I had the wow this stuff really works feeling.