View Full Version : Been Consistent for two weeks!

marvel1127
08-25-13, 03:04 PM
It has been three years since I graduated from high school. I stopped being as active and had more control of what I would eat and when. So I didn't exactly make the best choices. Then it happened, I recently underwent the largest weight gain of my life! I have always been very active, in sports and on my own. I would do rigorous runs that ranged anywhere from 4 to 10 miles. So it was a shock when I stepped on the scale to see the numbers ONE SEVENTY-EIGHT starring me dead in the face. I knew I had gotten a little heavy but I wasnt aware at how bad I was letting myself go. Being 5 foot 2 inces, 178 pounds is not exactly easy to carry around. I went from 125 to 178 in the matter of two years.

Before the noticable weight gain (about 150 or so)I had started doing a variety of different workouts, my husband became a personal trainer to help us have the understanding of what exactly we were doing. As time went on we started really trying to figure out the best way to get ourselves going. For several months no real change. Now I'm very athletic so I was able to do workouts of all types no problem, but the next day was terrible i was completely full of soreness and tension all over my body. I also disliked doing workouts I considered easy. So little by little I stopped going to the gym and eventually found myself watching unbelievable amounts of tv and eating uncontrollably. I felt as if I lost it. I didnt have the desire to work out and lost hope. Thats how I got worst and it felt like I had no control and just decided to not do anything anymore. At this time I still hadnt been diagnosed yet and my husband who noticed my symptoms urged me to get checked.