View Full Version : Strattera adult (man) 30 years old afraid of side effects

Adultaddcanada
09-05-13, 09:43 AM
Hello there,

This post might be long. Sorry for the inconvenience.

I am a 30 year old professionnal male working for the governement. I started last year (2012) and itís been a somehow good experience. I studied and got a masters degree (MBA). I always finished the day before (my essays) but so did everybody else. I worked better with pression of deadlines. I twas hard for me to do all the readings. I would read really fast to get it over with.

I guess my general symtoms are procrastination, unable to concentrate for a long time when itís something more rigorous for the mind (reading government policies etc.) and to organize myself (folders, papers etc. at the office). I also forget sometimes to do things or what people told me at a meeting. I also have a tendancy to get annoyed and obsessed by noise normal people donít care about ( there is a lamp on the block where I live going to my bedroom and we wear a little umm through the wall, it drives me nuts and i canít concentrate on other things while my wife thinks Iím crazy and she doesnít even hear it, she needs to really concentrate to hear it even when there is no noise around). I also have anxiety problems related to the fact Iím chubby and find myself disgusting since when I was a kid, the whole school laughed at me at some point. So what people think of me or how do I look is important. Iím afraid to participate or tell my opinions in meetings because of being judged.