View Full Version : just started Strattera last night

Adultaddcanada
09-18-13, 07:03 AM
Hi there,

I just started strattera last night, ate a 25mg pill with dinner. I had a stomach ache all night long and couldn't sleep well...before taking the med, i was afraid of the sex/penile dysfunction side effect so this morning i went into the bathroom with you know what movie and already, i felt like i had an ejaculation before the real orgasm and it kinda hurt at the end....i was so devastated I am not sure what to do..

The thing is i have a masters degree and I know i am not the most concentrated person in the world and I forget when people talk to me and having difficulties to organize myself but it never put a wall in front of me. Now that I work professionally, it could be different and I feel like I am not performing up to the level they want me because I forget things or procrastinate etc.

But I don't want to live with side effects, not be able to have good sex with my wife and to not be able to have a couple of drinks because I need to take a pill..

Will the erectile problem go away after a few weeks? Also, I love a cup of coffee in the morning, it's one of my life's pleasure including red wine, I don't want to give all that because I'm taking this pill... My doctor gave me 7 days x 25mg, 7 days x 40mg and then 80mg.. I am 6 feet tall and 200 pounds. If 25mg gave me a 12 hour stomach ache and erectile problems, I wonder what 80mg will do.

I tried concerta last year. No side effects, was feeling well except I had some minor anxiety panics...I am a very anxious person, but more in terms of self esteem and anxiety about anything...so that's why this current doctor prescribed me Strattera because he said concerta could increase my anxiety...but at least, I felt i was living normally with concerta.....

Somehow, I do not accept my brain is like this :/

HEEEEELPPPPPP!!

dvdnvwls
09-18-13, 02:15 PM
Hi, ugh, that sounds bad, I hope this problem doesn't last long.