View Full Version : Hey, I'm new!

LonelyMiner
10-02-13, 04:59 PM
Hi. My name's Angus, I'm 14 and I'm currently going through the last stages of being diagnosed with attention deficit disorder and autistic spectrum disorder. It's taken a long time to get this far through the system and I've just gotten a prescription of ConcertaXL (though we still need to get the right dosage). I've decided to join this forum to try to better understand myself and to see how many of my odd behavioral traits (that I take for granted) are shared by other adolescents with add. Please be patient with me, I'm sure there are many other people in similar positions to mine, but I'm still learning and could use some friendly advice. :)

dvdnvwls
10-02-13, 05:39 PM
Hi Angus. I'm glad you're here, and I hope this place helps you as much as it has helped me. I'm surprised just how many things I have in common with this disparate group of people.

We all do our best around here to be patient with each other. Some of us are so patient that it's hard to tell if we're even awake or not; others have a tough time controlling ourselves, barely holding back from "jumping down the throat" of anyone who says something we don't like. But everybody does the best they can, the forum moderators do a good & fair job if difficulties arise, and mostly things turn out fine.

BellaVita
10-02-13, 06:53 PM
Welcome to the forums Angus! Don't worry we're all pretty friendly here. :)

LonelyMiner
10-03-13, 02:17 AM