View Full Version : The ultimate ADD and Anxiety related solution

Doparfin
10-13-13, 03:58 PM
Hello everyone, ive been an inactive searcher through the web, but without having the energy to actually get an account(remember, ADHD).

I'm a medical student, soon into the world of being a neurology.

By the scientific books, I must admit that only primary data are useful or effective. It's still coring around serotnonin for anxiety issues, depression bla bla bla. I've known to realize that the ultimate treatment lies beyond the primary resources such as books. In my opinion, we mustn't know the action of a certain drug on a certain neurotransmitter, but know how the drug affects the subtype of neurotransmitter and its correlation to the whole brain, which are mainly GABA and Glutamine, in essence.

I will throughout my jorney, post the most ambitious and planned road into finding the best treatment which most of us are dealing with.

So i've got AD(H)D and GAD. Been trying a plethora of drugs. Start with the small guns consisting of natural resources, vitamin complex's, Nootropics from the racetam family, certain antioxidant with interesting CNS action.

None of these, atleast for me, induces me to the person I could be. But from the small guns, only Curcumin(+Fishoil) seems to be most interesting and of value to include later on.

Out of the big guns i've tried are methylphenidate meaning Concerta, Medikinet, Ritalin LA/SL, Wellbutrin, Zoloft. The methylphenidates was just a wack type of experience. The paranoia, mood swings, jittery and anxiety it gave me was horrible. It's like being worried, and anxious to the point its ridiculous and for no reason other than M-PH doing its thing. I Know there are a certain amount of people whom trust by the effectiveness of Methylphenidates. But one has to realize that a fortune was made to pharmaceutical people whom proposed a mixture of illegal amphetamine and cocaine into a legalized crap that M-PH is.