View Full Version : Question about teaching student with ADHD

Peaceful Mama
10-30-13, 08:34 PM
Hi,

This is probably not the best place for me to post this, but I just wanted to get a variety of ideas from different people.

I have NO experience working with anyone who has ADD or ADHD, but I'm a volunteer and this year I have a young boy with ADHD and I just want him to have a good year while he's in my group.

I read a whole bunch of "tips" online about providing "fidgets" and having a routine and getting exercise, but that stuff (with the exception of something to fidget with) seemed really generalized.

I can't give you a lot of information except that he gets really, REALLY focused on certain things (like loading the stapler until it's exactly full).

I just wondered if anyone would share ideas with me, helpful tips so that we can make good use of the time.

Sorry if this is too general!

Daydreamin22
10-30-13, 09:17 PM