View Full Version : ADHD-PI (ADD-I) Success Stories?

RufusT
05-16-14, 01:23 PM
Newbie here. Look forward to reading through everything, as I can't believe how I seem to have finally crashed my boat onto an island of folks that suffer from exactly what I do! I'll give my story and ask the big advice questions in another post, but I wanted to start by asking about Success Stories.

Although it feels fantastic to have discovered this island of kindred spirits, it would feel really great to hear some success stories regarding folks dealing with ADHD-PI (most other places seem to call it that, but ADD-I keeps coming up on this forum). I'd love to hear from folks that are somewhat on the other side (if there are any) to feel some hope for the future, as this issue has me nearly at rock bottom job/relationship/etc.-wise.

Thanks in advance, RufusT

(Sorry if there are other similar threads or stickies somewhere, I didn't see them right off.)

Batman55
05-17-14, 01:57 AM
You might be in for a very short thread. :D

(My inner cynic could not resist... sorry!)

RufusT
05-17-14, 09:34 AM
Gulp :(

RufusT
05-17-14, 10:15 AM
Ah jeez Batman, is that because we're all doomed passengers on a sinking ship or is it because as people get "better" they move on from the forum? :D

Sydney228
05-18-14, 10:54 AM