View Full Version : Adderall use out of control, just like my life.

foggyallday
07-02-14, 02:39 AM
Long story short. I started taking Adderall IR when I was roughly 28 years old. I was, at that time, a successful entrepreneur, 20 full time employees, 2.5 million in sales. However, despite my success, for my whole life I have felt as though I had ADD. I graduated high school with a 2.1 and dropped out of college because I couldn't hack anything I wasn't completely interested in.

That said, at 28, I made an appointment with a shrink I found online, and walked out of that 30 minute appointment with a script for 20mg IR Adderall 3x day. 60 mg total.

That worked wonders for about a year, maybe a bit more. But then I had some big projects, pulled a few all nighters/binges, and all of the sudden, they didn't have the same effect.

Shortcut, after blowing through my script, I asked my shrink to up the does. He took me to 30mg 3x day of IR. Which is what I am at now. He also prescribed me Clonazepam to help me sleep. Which I also feel, now after 2 years of daily use, am dependent on. I'm not even sure which drug makes me feel more out of wack when I start to withdrawal or come down.

However, I've been blowing through that way faster than I should. It's almost as if I don't even feel the meds anymore. I can take 90mg all at once and feel hardly anything- except the ability to be "awake". That's all it does, it just makes me feel "baseline".

On some days, I can go through 300mg no problem.

Things have been going down hill. That first year on Adderall I drove sales up 30%, I was on fire, but the last two years have been just a downward spiral of things going wrong. I've lost all confidence in my decisions. I avoid social situations. I have become withdrawn. I've regained the weight I initially lost. Sales are down, I cant stand showing face at my business. I have trouble sleeping.