View Full Version : Full of rage when on Concerta! Help!

Lexi220
09-16-14, 10:29 AM
I have been on generic Concerta for about 2 months. Started at 20 and have upped to 60 per my doc's instruction as the lower doses started to wear off (I think the dosages of generic is different than the brand).

My numbers at work have been FANTASTIC and I've been doing so much better, professionally. However... personally... I am noticing I feel angry much more easily. Sometimes I will feel so intensely annoyed that it turns into rage. It doesn't take nearly as much to **** me off as it did before. I feel much more aggressive. I don't like this. I am wondering if anyone else has experienced this and if it ever wore off? (Or has anyone experienced this on Concerta and then tried something else that worked but didn't make them feel aggressive?)

This is my first time on an ADHD med so I'm wondering if this isn't the right one for me. It does exactly what I need it to do when it comes to my job and career but I do not like how aggressive I am on this.

Lexi220
09-16-14, 11:14 AM
And yeah... since my OP I haven't done anything at work cuz I'm too busy thinking about things that are bothering me. I feel really mad right now. I don't feel like concentrating. UGHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I'm just mad and I can't stop thinking about how mad I am. I feel like punching someone right now.

The other thing that is really f**king pi$$ing me off is that my appetite seems to be coming back even on 60 f**king mg. While obv I'm not on this to lose weight, it would have been nice to drop 10lb.

rosiereal1974
09-16-14, 09:11 PM
Hey-