View Full Version : Can anyone relate? College?

Darkpk55
09-18-14, 12:49 AM
I'm 20 years old and I'm taking college classes. All my life I've been terrible at history, psychology, politics, anthropology, & math. In high school I would try so hard & I failed in almost every class. I guess I'm a late bloomer. At this age, I have barely achieved the same level of intelligence as a sophomore in high school. I just couldn't retain or understand anything I read. Although my concentration is a bit better now, it's not helping with my psychology class. I studied hard for this class & I did worse than the majority of the class. I do poorly at explaining things. I end up as an introvert that never speaks because my mind just can't function or find the words to explain something.

If I was forced to major in these classes. I really would not make it through. I see others how they pick up fast. Words don't even get processed in my brain it's crazy. Ask me what the movie was about... don't know except that it was good. I have memorized what a republican is and a democrat so many times, and till this day... I can't explain to u what that is. I already forgot... and if I did know.. I wouldn't make sense when explaining.

Words don't stick to me and neither do lyrics. Most people hear lyrics and sing them. I have only memorized 2 songs in my entire life and that was with pure repetition. Can anyone relate to this? My major is nursing but now I just don't know what to do.

Jenn1202
09-18-14, 01:28 AM