View Full Version : Combining nootropics with dexamphetamine for ADD?

ak2146
10-29-14, 02:35 AM
Greetings All,

I’m a newbie to this forum, and I’m posting this hoping for some advice from fellow forum members.
I live in Sydney, Australia and I was recently diagnosed with ADD and prescribed 15mg of dexamphetamine Sulfate (5mg three times a day – 6am/12pm/6pm) (Dextrostat).

My problem is that I really do not notice any major changes in my daily interactions and activities, especially in relation to my attention span and staying/finishing tasks on hand. I truly cannot say that the medications are helping me at all. I do notice the following since I started this medication:

1. I get more restless and nervous.
2. I get very talkative without any consideration as to appropriateness and/or context. I’m basically talking a lot without thinking. This is getting me into a lot of conflict with others.
3. My mind is rushing with multiple thoughts and it’s hard for me to ‘stick’ or ‘focus’ on any one thought for any period of time.
4. My mouth is constantly drying up and this is affecting my speaking ability.

A friend of mine (also living with inattentive ADD) suggested that I might try to combine some nootropics to my daily medications. In particular, he suggested combining the following with my daily-prescribed dexamphetamine:

• 150mg of Picamilon (2 times a day – 6am/12pm)
• 200mg of Penibut (2 times a day - 6am/12pm)
• 750mg of Aniracetam (2 times a day - 6am/12pm)

Does anyone here have any experience or advice as to combining the above nootropics with my daily dosage of dexamphetamine? Will this combination take away the ‘jitters’ and ‘nervousness’ that comes on from my dexamphetamine?

I would be most obliged for any comments/suggestions from experienced forum members. Thank you.

Regards,

Ak2146.

Pilgrim
10-29-14, 06:40 AM
Sometimes over medication can lead to nervousness and talkativeness. I don't know about these other medications though. I would like to.