View Full Version : A "Wellbutrin Journal" of sorts !

Mister-Rii
11-17-14, 06:49 PM
Hi.

I am a complete noob to the world of forums and posting my life online, however, I feel that I can and should do this to help out others and hopefully myself as well.

Im a 31year old male, not sure what "condition" I have, but my pdoc is working on getting to the bottom of: my social reclusiveness, my short concentration span, my severe lack of motivation, my anxiety which stems from the lack of motivation - incomplete work and I'm my own boss, so having to face clients who expect work done within a reasonable time frame, causes the anxiety because I don't have any sense of urgency to get out of my bed in the morning. I've been living life through all of this since my schooling days, around the fourth grade or so. Maybe the third grade maybe the fifth, not quite sure.

I hate all of this. I really want to change all those negatives.

Four months ago I started seeing a pdoc about myself and wanting to turn my life around.

Month One: She put me on Remeron 30mg (Day) and Seroquel XR 50mg (Night).
After a month, I saw no improvement, not even the side effects.

Month Two: She changed my meds to Lexamil 10mg (Essitalopram) (Day) and the Seroquel XR 50 at night stayed on. Again, no real difference.

Month Three: Changed to Aropax CR 25mg (Paroxetine HCL) (Day) and Seroquel XR 75mg at night. Again, nothing, not even feeling happy or numb to the world.

Month Four: And here come the fireworks and reason for this so called journal!
Wellbutrin XL 150 (Day) and Seroquel XR 150mg at night. She said shes increasing the seroquel because she wants to minimise the anxiety and aggression that will stem from the Wellbutrin. Okay doc, lets give it a shot and hope it works.

Day One - Day Four: No sign of any change. (I think it was the Seroquel XR working thru the day and possibly masking any effects).