View Full Version : Why do I feel guilty taking adderall?

sydneyclark
11-23-14, 03:47 AM
Hi everyone, my name is Sydney and I am 20 years old and I am in nursing school:) I stumbled on this site when I asked Google why I felt so guilty for taking adderall.

So, when I was younger I did very well in school and never had any behavioral problems or anything like that. When I got into middle school my grades started to fall, ALOT. It was pretty much that way until I graduated high school ( thank God, I thought I was never going to make it through school). Anyway, I was the kid that never did their homework in school, but I would pass most of the tests because I guess in the middle of my day dreaming in class I actually picked up a little bit of something. I got through school, and then applied for nursing school. And I made it! Right out of high school with a graduating high school GPA of 1.7.

So, then nursing school started. I am still currently attending nursing school. It was the biggest shock and wake up call of my life so far. I am in a self paced nursing program. What that means is the instructors DO NOT do lecture. They write out a contract everything month and we have to sign it, and on this contract it will tell us how far we have to get in our course. Like this month for example, I am in Med Surg and my contract consist of reading 11 chapters and doing all the book work and stuff and taking the test and passing it with a 77% or higher (anything lower than that is a failing grade). So what you do is you read the chapters out of the book and teach yourself everything. I knew it would be hard, and I told myself I would have to step my game up. Well, even when I made strong attempts, I still didn't do well. That is when I started wondering to myself, maybe I have ADD.