View Full Version : Audio with exercises for add

DonSorel
11-29-14, 05:26 PM
One month ago I was diagnosed with ADD (age of 31) and I still don't know much about ADD and the technics that are used to manage it. But I would like to share a technique that I've been using for three months, even before knowing that I had ADD, and that helped me a lot.

A little introduction to my case. Seven months ago I started a relationship with my actual girlfriend. At that time I was always very depressed, blaming myself and procrastinating all the time. Typically ADD. I thought it was normal and I thought it was my fault for being lazy. My girlfriend helped me to stop blame myself and take an objective approach to my problems. I started to write a Note in my laptop with all the problems I had and things that were wrong with me. I started to discovered how I had a problems in mind skills that should work better: working memory, problems with staying at present, lose of energy, difficulties to finishing things, etc. So finally I made a very long note in my laptop desktop to read every day. At this moment I didn't know that what I had could be diagnosed with ADD and this note was like a daily narrative that helped me to improve a lot of things throw reading it everyday. After three months of writing, the note became so long that I didn't have enough time to read it everyday. Reading it took me about and hour. I couldn't afford being every day a hour in front of my laptop only reading things that I had to remember. So I decided to try a new technic, a self made AUDIO with all these ideas that I wanted to remember.
After a while I realized that the narrative was important, but it was also important to make mind exercises to stay better.

AUDIO WITH EXERCISES