View Full Version : Possible inattentive ADHD

Freckled Kitten
12-19-14, 10:01 AM
Hi everyone ! I'm brand new to this and I decided to turn to this forum for some advice. So I'm a 21 year old female who thinks they may have the inattentive form of ADHD.

My symptoms seemed to be getting worse as I entered college almost 4 years ago. As I was reading about the symptoms though I saw that many of them had been present in my life for a while. I know it's weird though because I had and still am an honors student. In high school though I rarely ever studied and did very well. But college is different. I always struggled with math and sciences ( I was above average ) the sciences I worked hard at and math and I had a negative relationship. But I am a biochemistry major in college with a minor in mathematics due to a love Ive always had for the subjects. But I always find myself putting in a lot more work then everyone else just to get crappy results.