View Full Version : [Trigger warning: suicide attempt] It seemed like such a good idea at the time...

Karamo
03-22-15, 08:29 PM
So, I've been feeling a wee bit, you know, suicidal, the last year and because of that I can't really be in my own apartment because of reasons. So I've been living with my mother for a while now, sleeping on the couch.

She's a daily amphetamine, subutex and xanax user since 25 years back. I'm disgusted everytime she draws up those lines with a card and then snorts the crap. But she has a heart of gold and would do anything for me and my sister, in times of trouble. We all have our vices, right?

I'm however not as tolerant.. At all. And I'm not very good at not being impulsive so when I woke up friday noon, my mother was visiting my grandmother which meant I was alone. I felt like total and utter crap and couldn't distract my mind with anything. Nothing works.

Of course, the bestest and most goodest way to handle such a precarious situation is definitely to leave my mothers stash of anti-anxiety meds alone, right?

So there I lay, crying like a little sissy, because lief iz 2 hard on meh zomg. First I take one Xanax 2mg. One hour goes and I still cry and feel like jumping through the window. I take one more and let another hour pass. Nothing. Bensos has never had a calming or sedating effect on me and I don't know why, we all react individually to medications.

I can't take it anymore so there I went, downed a whole box of Xanax, 20 or so Oxascand 15mg and all the codeine-based painkillers I had left (Ardinex).

Then it's lights out. I remember only fragments of these last days; my mother shaking me, trying to get life into me. My screaming off the top of my lungs at her and taking my things and my bike storming off. A girl comes to my apartment. We go to a party.