View Full Version : New here with a few questions

Listening
05-25-15, 10:52 AM
Hi, I'm new here. Have been reading and getting as much info as I can as I believe my wife is ADD. At the point the thought of discussing it with her actually scares me. I certainly see the symptoms as I read posts on here and commiserate with some of the same things. Menial or boring tasks do not interest her, if I ask her to do such things she will then pout for a while afterwards. She is very lethargic and uninterested in doing things unless something exciting to her pops up and boom she is full of energy. Completely unobservant of things.

The other day she was out doing something and I cleaned the entire house which was filthy in my mind including her bathtub which was just gross. She comes home and doesn't notice anything. I say, "do you notice anything different" she looks around and says you know I'm not good at these things. I show here the bathtub that has gone from dingy and dirty to sparkling white. She sees nothing. I tell her what has been done and she is like oh, I see. Then she says yeah I was feeling like I was getting dirtier when I took a bath. I don't use the tub by the way, it's just hers.

Anyway, enough ranting, I do love my wife. i don't enjoy the times when I am not even noticeable to her. I love the times when she is loving and attentive and I am her focus. There is nothing like it. I work very hard to assure the house is clean and things are in there place. I do not complain about that at all. I am not vindictive in any way when she does not do things. I always do what I do and show her love and go out of my way to consistently be loving to her everyday.