View Full Version : advice and tips for concerta noob

lbolams
06-24-15, 02:32 AM
I started taking Strattera yesturday.
took about 45 mins to feel the effect. I`m generally a really anxious and restless individual, unorganised and loses stuff alot.
I am an english teacher in Japan.
Things I noticed.
My restlessness, shaking legs, constantly fidgeting and playing with things decreased a lot, still have it a little, but it feels great not to be so edgy.
I still forgot a lot of things however, and was pretty tired by the end of the day.
Ususally im very shy, and avoid talking to people, but I found that I had more confidence to talk to people, had confidence in my ability to do things.
I had a meeting that last for 1.5 hours after work, and I stayed focused for most of the time! It was crazy for me, because ususally I would be away with the fairies. and restless etc. I`m also terrible with group conversation or any conversation because it always bores me unless its somseinth im interested in. So all is good so far, today was the same pretty much. However wasnt able to sleep well last night. hmm... hopefully not tonight as well. So what I want to ask is.. Are these the usual affects? Should I up the dosage next time I visit my doctor? When it wore off however, my mind became a tornado of thoughts and maybe thats why I coudlnt sleep? let me know. Thanks!

Powderbucket
06-24-15, 03:36 AM
Strattera or Concerta now?

You have posted in the Concerta forum but you said you took Strattera but made it sound like a stimulant?

lbolams
06-24-15, 04:09 AM
**** I meant to say conerta! Sorry for the confusion

sarahsweets
06-24-15, 06:27 AM
If you can find a good balance between sleeping and functioning you should be ok. Do you have good sleep hygiene?

Powderbucket
06-24-15, 07:47 AM
**** I meant to say conerta! Sorry for the confusion

No worries :)