View Full Version : Is it his ADHD or is he simply not interested?

bluefalcon
10-08-15, 11:31 AM
Hi everyone,

I am not good at all at reading people. Let-alone people with ADHD as I am unfamiliar with it. Can you please help me? :)

In short: Extroverted guy gives me his number, offers me lifts (in fact, willing to pop by an event he's not that keen on going merely so I've got a ride home) and is fun to be around. Then goes MIA for a couple of days. At that point, I didn't think much of it; except, he's a nice guy.

Out of the blue, we bump into each other. He asks whether I'm busy, we end up hanging out at his place. He loves talking (which as I understand is an ADHD trait). I really got to know him. He literally revealed stuff about himself, his ADHD (he doesn't generally tell others that he's got it) and his family, showed me some personal stuff and asked me questions about me. He even offered to drop me back home. At the end of the night he hugged me. Not sure if that matters. Him revealing deep stuff about himself so easily threw me off guard! Never have guys who weren't interested in me opened up so quickly about their lives. Especially if we haven't known each other for very long.

Anyway, after that communication ended. Gave it a last shot and invited him to come along to an event. He texted me back swiftly apologising for not being able to make it due to prior commitments with friends. Next time? Added a smilie face. Not sure if that matters, to be honest. My reply was a simple something along the lines of sure. Haven't heard back since.

Generally I'd say the guy is not interested. We are just friends, which is cool. Still, I am confused as in the past uninterested guys wouldn't have apologised with a detailed explanation for not making it - they wouldn't have bothered.

Your input is appreciated!

Thanks!

aeon
10-08-15, 12:46 PM
There is no way to tell his level of interest until you engage him directly, and ask in a gentle way.