View Full Version : Agitated

Rubyjr71
11-07-15, 10:52 PM
I have been taking bupropion for about 2 weeks. The first week was great but now I'm feeling agitated. Will this go away or should I stop taking it.

aeon
11-07-15, 11:11 PM
Can you get in touch with your doctor?

I’d suggest something to you, but I am not a doctor and I am not going to advise you to do anything.

Just curious, what’s your dosage been, and have you titrated?

If it becomes bothersome to the point it is a problem, get in touch with your doctor, I am sure they can advise.

Cheers,
Ian

Rubyjr71
11-07-15, 11:15 PM
100mg 2x a day. I'm new to it and know nothing about it.

Rubyjr71
11-08-15, 01:29 AM
I would like to hear your advice?

sarahsweets
11-08-15, 06:19 AM
I take buspar and I had to slowly work up to an optimal dose. Too much of it can raise your BP and sometimes can make you agitated.

Mamapepper
11-11-15, 08:28 PM
I take buspar and I had to slowly work up to an optimal dose. Too much of it can raise your BP and sometimes can make you agitated.

I had the exact same problem when I first tried wellbutrin a few years back and I really wish at the time the pdoc I had would have paired it with a anti anxiety med before I gave up because I really liked wellbutrin aside from the 4 pm agitated,anxious crash I would have. I do not remember dosage but ironically I am going to see my pdoc in a week to ask about buspar. My anxiety with the adderall is unbearable at this point.
What has worked for you Sarah with Wellbutin/buspar combo I know brand was a big deal a few years back when I tried it.

OP don't give up in it like I did see if your doctor will add a anti anxiety med and preferably not a benzo...

Toss4n
12-15-15, 07:01 AM