View Full Version : What's the verdict on Windows 10?

Greyhound1
11-09-15, 07:06 PM
Just purchased a new desk top computer with Windows 10. I have no experience with it and it seems much different.

Just curious what others think of it.

Abi
11-09-15, 07:07 PM
I like it

Its better than 8 / 8.1

midnightstar
11-09-15, 07:08 PM
It works well on my laptop, I find it's a right pain on my phone though.

Greyhound1
11-09-15, 07:20 PM
I will still only use my phone for the forum. I have used it here since day 1 and can't imagine using a real keyboard and mouse here. I am ten time faster typing with my thumbs and it seems so much easier than using the computer.

Socaljaxs
11-09-15, 07:24 PM
I like it Its better than 8 / 8.1
:yes::yes::yes::yes::yes::D

It's easier to operate than the old windows 8/ 8.1... Windows which is what I've always used, and never had problems with but Windows 8 was just a nightmare for me,... I still find myself doing more business and play time on the iPad and may go mac in the future, but Windows 10 is much better than the 8 was user friendly wise IMO

midnightstar
11-09-15, 07:27 PM
Windows 8 was a serious pain in the derriere, even this laptop had issues with it when I got it brand new :eyebrow:

dvdnvwls
11-09-15, 07:34 PM
I like it

Its better than 8 / 8.1
Here's my opinion...

Microsoft always wants everybody to use the latest version, and will always do what they can to make life easier for those who do and more difficult for those who don't.

Therefore, IMO always use the latest version, unless your machine won't run it (or unless that new version is very bad, which has certainly happened within recent memory).

And when a "real computer person" such as Abi says he likes the new one, it's highly unlikely for it to be very bad.

So... IMO that settles it in favour of Windows 10. If you're going to use Windows. :)

Socaljaxs
11-09-15, 07:40 PM