View Full Version : ADD Friendly Planners

squirrelGIRL
12-28-15, 11:50 AM
Hi all, I'm new to this forum and I hope I am doing this right :) I am looking for a new planner for the year. I have been using Planner Pad and it has been very helpful, but I'm looking at other options.

Has anyone here ever tried the Smart Planner by ASN (ADHD SUCCESS NETWORK)?

It looks like it really could make a difference. It is specifically designed to help us succeed. But I can't find any reviews. So I thought I would ask you all.

Are there any other planners you have had success with? I am looking for one you write in rather than one on your phone or tablet. I need to be able to write in it and attach forms that have been filled out. I am an insurance agent and deal with paper forms all the time and I need a place to put them so that I will do what I am supossed to with them. Out of sight, out of mind. I do add things to my phone, but really as a back up and additional reminder. One is not enough for me LOL.

Thank you for any input :)

Unmanagable
12-28-15, 01:19 PM
Welcome to the neighborhood! Here's an older thread that may shed some light on what you're seeking. Best wishes in finding a user friendly planner, and mad props to you for keeping up with paperwork of any sort. :)

http://www.addforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=173514&highlight=planners

Edited to add: Just noticed the word "planners" is highlighted in red in the link since I searched for it using that word. I never paid any attention to that before. Who knew? lol

Twiggy
12-28-15, 04:55 PM
Wow...those planners are super expensive (the Smart Planner by ASN).

Try going into an Office supply store and see what they have there.

I usually just use a composition notebook and a pen.

Little Missy
12-28-15, 05:52 PM
Oh yeah, compo notebook and a great pen. In a tooled leather thing that holds bills too.

K.I.T. Keep It Together, keep it together, keepittogether.

dvdnvwls
12-29-15, 12:24 AM