View Full Version : ADHD Long Distance Relationship

andrucd
02-11-16, 05:03 PM
Hi I am new to this blog and I am seeking for some answers, My fiance has been diagnosed with ADHD since he was a kid and has been with meds ever since.
My fiance and I are going to be apart for a year in May, he is working in the States and I live in Central America, (the wedding is scheduled for August) and it has been really hard, we have seen each other two times this year but we Facetime every day, because I call him otherwise he will just "forget".

He has been distant for about two weeks now, we haven't talked so much and I have been really looking forward to our "Valentine's Date". Today he told me he is making a trip to Houston for the weekend "work related" and that he might not be able to Facetime me. Something that I really don't understand, if he is going to be by himself in his Hotel room. When I confronted him (everything by imessage) he told me he was burrying himself with work so that he doesn't get deppressed and all I do is be nagging around. That really hurt me because I really try not to overwhelm him, and I have been trying to understand him, but I just found out that he is using this kik app, where it's supposed to be used to send private pics and other type of texting.

So I am really confused right now, I don't know if he is going over there to spend the weekend with someone and that is why he doesn't want me to call him. I don't know if his lack of interest in me is because he found someone "more interesting" due to his search of "new experiences"

I really love him and I have supported him all the ways I can, I sometimes don't open myself completely to him, because I don't want him to know I am really really sad and I miss him every day because I know it could affect him as well.

If someone has any experience like this that could help me out to calm myself down...I'd really appreciate it.

Delphine
02-11-16, 07:09 PM
Hello and welcome :)