View Full Version : Help!

Bandgeek4269
02-15-16, 11:08 PM
Hi, I'm new to this whole forum thing. I have had ADHD sense I was 8, I'm 22 now. I've never been to any kind of support group or had anybody to talk to. For the longest time my mom refused to even acknolage that I even had a disability. She refused to get me any help all through school. I was put on meds as soon as a doctor diagnosed me and they helped but now I've been off the meds for 3 years and I'm sinking in college. I managed to coast by with the help of some really great teachers but I need help. I have no idea what to do to help me get my homework on time or even help me remember to get it done. I moved out so my mom's not here to remind me anymore and I just... I wanted some advice.

I also need help on how to remember to do the household chores. I'm living with my boyfriend and he's great but... I can tell hes getting really frustrated with my forgetting to help around the house. I've tried to set alarms on my phone but I get used to them and I keep getting distracted as I go around the house trying to collect the dishes or straighten up.

Really any advice on how to "adult" better when I'm struggling with ADHD would be great....

sarahsweets
02-16-16, 04:59 AM
Hi, I'm new to this whole forum thing. I have had ADHD sense I was 8, I'm 22 now. I've never been to any kind of support group or had anybody to talk to. For the longest time my mom refused to even acknolage that I even had a disability. She refused to get me any help all through school. I was put on meds as soon as a doctor diagnosed me and they helped but now I've been off the meds for 3 years and I'm sinking in college. I managed to coast by with the help of some really great teachers but I need help. I have no idea what to do to help me get my homework on time or even help me remember to get it done. I moved out so my mom's not here to remind me anymore and I just... I wanted some advice.