View Full Version : morning dose works rest don't

Shamindo
02-24-16, 09:55 PM
Hey I'm relatively new to all this ADHD stuff, 3 weeks on ritalin first time ever. I was assigned 10 mgs three times a day, at first it was working really well, then euphoria wore off (thank god) and it was still working at 2 weeks, then about 3 days ago something weird happened. My first dose would work but consequent doses after had no affect on me what so ever. It's all a bit depressing cause I felt so normal and capable, now I feel like it was just fantasy. Has anyone else had this happen? if so how did you deal with it.

dvdnvwls
02-25-16, 01:43 AM
Take notes on exactly what has been happening, how it worked for two and a half weeks and then seemed to stop or at least change. Emphasize in your notes not how it makes you feel, but instead concentrate on how you are acting, because the medication is there to make you act differently and not feel differently.

sarahsweets
02-25-16, 05:27 AM
What is it about your subsequent doses that isnt working? Can you share some examples of what you are like when it does work and what happens when it doesnt work?

Pilgrim
02-25-16, 08:51 AM
Your only as good as your first dose.

Shamindo
02-25-16, 12:34 PM