View Full Version : Seeking an Agent/Business Partner

Noitartst
03-01-16, 02:52 AM
Well, I'm someone with Aspergers and ADD, and I am at the end of my rope. I'm a very good writer, but I'm just terrible at doing all other aspects of being a writer, yet if all I had to do was focus on writing, and someone else worried about all the other aspects, like promotion, I think I'd be good.

I've also crafted my own ad here: Hello. My name is noitartst, and I am seeking an agent/business partner for myself, as I proceed to market myself as a freelance writer/journalist.

Looking back so far over thirty-seven years, I have come, dare I say, to realize what I am very good at.

To wit, I'm smart, very smart, and good writer, want to be doing this as a career. I love to read, and even more, to share my thoughts, and ideas, with others.

And even better, given that's pretty much all I want to do, I'd really like to get paid for it.

Trouble is, still looking back over my thirty-seven years, I happen to be sufficiently self-aware of a key weakness.

Simply put, I do not like to market myself. Or, I'm simply not good at it.

Or, I'm a little bit crazy—but let's not go there, shall we?

Oh, I do not mind banging out articles, long articles, or editing them, but I do mind the hassle of self-promotion. I don't like it, am not comfortable with it, and I probably never will.

Maybe it's my inflexible Aspergers, maybe it's my in-born stubbornness, maybe...I don't know. I just know that after thirty-seven years of living, I do not seem to be a good freelance journalist, even if I posses more than my share of ability.

My friend, that's where you come in.

Like me you're ambitious, driven, but blessed with ability to ask for things...and make them want to give it to you. I could you. You do the work of finding paying publishers, and I'll write to them the work that pays.