View Full Version : 1st day on concerta, feel like I ate a big pot brownie!

Shakeysnakey
03-03-16, 03:04 AM
31yrs old female, was diagnosed as a kid with adhd somewhat hyperactive (fidgety etc still am) but mostly inattentive. Never taken meds and filled my first prescription today for concerta. Was hoping to have mental clarity and focus, instead, feel zoned out and weighed down, like if you've ever eaten a pot brownie or something (I feel the EXACT same when I've taken eohedrine) like I want to crawl into bed and go into a weird sleepless coma until morning :( drowsy but also kind of buzzy if that makes sense. Is this at all a normal response?!

Little Missy
03-03-16, 09:14 AM
Tell your doctor. :)

Donny997
03-03-16, 03:13 PM
I'm no doctor but it sounds like the dose is too high. I get the same reaction when I take to much. What dose are you on?

Shakeysnakey
03-03-16, 07:41 PM
I'm only taking 27mg, today was a bit better actually, I made a conscious effort to drink a large glass of water and do some jumping Jacks when I started to feel the sedition effect coming on and it has kept me going. I feel 100x worse when take ephedrine so I'm almost wondering if the doze it oo low. My doc wants me back next week anyways to increase the dose so I guess I'll see what happens! I have to admit I have not done anything productive today and still feel the urge (from the drug not the adhd) to just gap out and stare at the wall...

Simargl
03-05-16, 07:09 PM