View Full Version : Studying techniques that work for you?

Torm04
04-04-16, 06:49 PM
Hello, like most people I have difficulties studying... I was just wondering if anyone on here has any special techniques that they use for studying? I'm mainly studying Education and History, since I want to become a History teacher, and it's kind of odd that I can't study and retain anything. I am actually very interested in History. The high school that I went to really didn't teach me that much so now that I am taking college courses it is pretty much all new to me. It's odd because I am very interested in the information and really want to learn it, but have so much trouble retaining ANY knowledge on the subject. I can read the page over and over again, but still not remember very much of it.. So to sum up this post.. is there any studying techniques that works for you guys? I would really appreciate it, and am willing to try anything!

Thanks!

Greyhound1
04-04-16, 07:09 PM
Hello, like most people I have difficulties studying... I was just wondering if anyone on here has any special techniques that they use for studying? I'm mainly studying Education and History, since I want to become a History teacher, and it's kind of odd that I can't study and retain anything. I am actually very interested in History. The high school that I went to really didn't teach me that much so now that I am taking college courses it is pretty much all new to me. It's odd because I am very interested in the information and really want to learn it, but have so much trouble retaining ANY knowledge on the subject. I can read the page over and over again, but still not remember very much of it.. So to sum up this post.. is there any studying techniques that works for you guys? I would really appreciate it, and am willing to try anything!

Thanks!
Hi Tom,
Welcome to the forum!