View Full Version : Another job, another disaster

traze23
04-06-16, 01:41 AM
I don't understand why I keep seeking call center positions? They include a lot of problem solving, comprehension skills, angry customers, disgruntled supervisors because of something I did. Everything I'm not good at it b/c of my ADD, but I decided to go for it again.

I've always struggled w/ call center and they are very stressful. I worked at a HD in college which actually went okay but it was part time and it took a while to get comfortable. Lots and lots of growing pain, I almost didn't make it. Then had another one in a call center of dept. store which also started badly but it was a temp.

Unfortunately, the position I have now is the worst. It's w/ a car dealership and we take calls and do some sales/ telemarketing. I was told you would answer some question but my primary responsibility is to set appointments for people who call, do some telemarketing but that was a lie. There are a lot of questions in regards to cars which I know nothing about, a lot different problems from customers need to get resolved, calculating quotes of vehicles which can be complicated(I sent wrong price and almost got fired two days ago), answering lease questions, I have a co-worker who nitpicks everything I do and keeps arguing with, etc.

I thought I hit rock bottom a few months ago b/c I couldn't find a job, but I am worst off now b/c this job is terrible, very stressful, and pay is horrible anyway. Most of people I work with are terrible and rude. I wake up and hate going to work everyday, I hate being there everyday. Everyday there is conflict w/ my coworker or issue with the person on the phone. I don't know why it took me so long to realize a call center job like this is not for me b/c of my ADD....no matter how easy it may sound. Maybe it's stubbornness or being in denial. Why do I keep putting myself through this.

KarmanMonkey
04-06-16, 02:42 PM