View Full Version : Do I have biplor/mania? or is it just my add medication? (adderall)

thelonelydoyle
05-08-16, 12:18 AM
First of all I want to say this is my first time posting to this forum, and I have came here for the first time because of my problem.

So for the past few weeks, I have been worried/curious about me might having mania/bipolar through the things my friends say to me, and thoughts about myself. However after researching further I have come to realize that the effects of adderall may be creating a fake illusion of me having bipolar disorder.

I was diagnosed with add (not hyperactive) around 6 years ago. I take adderall my add, but I only take it when at school because I feel as if it is unnecessary to take it outside school. For the past three years I have been at school, very confident and feel happy, I will be someone and do great things, I am better than others. I just figured that this was who i am, I kid with high self esteem. Recently, on the weekends and after school, I have been less confident in things I usually feel very good about (grades, projects, myself in general)

Here is an example to help explain what I am trying to say

I have good grades, a good gpa, and others compliment me on it, and I myself feel very good about it. I sometimes fascinate about what I will do in life and how great I might be. Two weeks ago I completed segment 1 of drivers instructor. The instructor told me, and my parent personally, that I struggled at some things, and was overall below average then most of the other students, but I was still "passable" so I passed.