View Full Version : To take the plunge or not take the plunge...

Frankenhooker
05-19-16, 02:59 AM
Hi Everyone, sorry this is so long!
I'm new to the forum and kinda new to ADHD but I suppose like a lot of you that was more like a confirmation.

I'm generally a happy person but I have been really struggling the last few months due to frustration. I have a creative business that I have been working on getting started for the last 6 months which is fine but the problem is this should have really only taken a month or two at most in non ADHD time.

By getting started I'm talking about making 10 samples of the items I am wanting to sell in order to put onto my Instagram and Facebook accounts(also still half done) so that I can launch the biz. One of the reasons I have been moving so slow is the fact I work 4 days a week at a fairly full on job that involves a lot of focus and attention to detail. This means that by the time I get home in the evening all my focus has been exhausted and I end up with mayo on bread for dinner and that's as productive as I can get. I'll think a lot about it but that's about it.

This gives me 3 days a week that I am not at work. One of those days is spent with my partner, another one of those days is spent at art classes and the only other day left is half errands and if I'm feeling focussed a half day of work.

This is the 3rd business that I have tried to get off the ground in the past 10 years, first one was with someone else and was great but she wanted to start a family, second one was a great idea but I was working full time at the time and I just couldn't put in what I needed to to get there and I think it was the wrong business for me.