View Full Version : took sons vyvanse by accident passing drug test

nwagtmustang
06-27-16, 07:21 PM
On Saturday morning I got my medication and my sons medication ready. I take 2 prescriptions and my son takes vyvanse. I put all 3 on the counter. I got water. Turned around scooped all 3 into my hand and swallowed them without thinking. I then realized what I did. So today which is Monday I had to take a preemployment DOT drug test. I am a truck driver. To see where I stand I used a self test drug kit from the pharmacy. I passed that test but I know the lab tests are more reliable. I'm pretty sure I will fail the test. The medical review officer will call me for an explanation. I am going to tell him exactly what happened and it was an accident. I have now put his med in the kitchen cubbard and my meds in my bathroom, to prevent future mistakes. So I am really stressing about this and just need some advice. I'm sure with multiple prescriptions in the hosue for multiple people this happens at times. I was in a hurry and was not paying attention. Anyone have any experience in this type of situation? I have his prescription bottle so I can produce it on demand. This is the only time I ever took an amphetamine. I read it can take 2 to 3 days. It was exactly 36 hours from the time I took the med to I had the drug test.

sarahsweets
07-01-16, 04:10 AM
I dont know much about how long it takes to eliminate amphetamines. I will say that since you dont take them everyday, you wont have that 'constant' or 'build up' of having some in your system like I would because I take them everyday. If you had been taking it for 2 weeks, I would be worried. You may very well pass it but your plan sounds reasonable if you dont.

C15H25N3O
07-01-16, 08:09 PM
Amphetamines can be found in urine 1-4 (depending on the dosage) days and in blood 1 day. Good luck!

QuasarMind
07-13-16, 02:34 PM
Tell them to run a spectrum analysis to find out it is dextroamphetamine and not meth-anything