View Full Version : Graduation day

Fuzzy12
07-06-16, 07:29 PM
I graduated today, 12 years ago. I was pregnant. Two days later I had an abortion. My second abortion. The graduation ceremony is my marker. I remember it so well. It wasn't a bad day. It was much better than it should have been.

I've got no words. I don't know why I'm posting. I don't even want to write. It's all hollow. I wish I could go back and undo what I did. I lost 10 years to the depression that followed but it's not enough. 10 years are nothing compared to a lifetime.

I was thinking earlier today that while I still know I'm guilty I don't feel it anymore. I'm not anymore going crazy with guilt and grieve and regret. It's disturbing. It's scary. I held on for so long to these things. I mustnt let go. They are all that's left of my babies. If I don't have that it will be as if they never lived at all.

I'm so tired of trying to put my life back together. Now that I'm slowly getting there I'm not sure it's worth it. Maybe I'm just too tired.

I should delete this. Let sleeping dogs lie. Move on. But someone has to think of them. Someone that's not me. I'm not good enough. How I wish I could go back. How I wish I could wake up 12 years ago and do it all differently. I'd have been a lousy caretaker but so what? It would have been better than the alternative. Better than reality.

Tetrahedra
07-06-16, 08:37 PM
I'm sorry. :(

Little Missy
07-06-16, 08:37 PM
The Time Machine does not work yet!!

I can only be the best that I am able to for today. I do hope you can do it also. :)

Unmanagable
07-06-16, 09:15 PM
My heart is with you and the littles that live on in our hearts. We did the best we could with what we had to work with at the time. ((((Hugs))))

aeon
07-07-16, 12:06 AM
You did the best you could back then, given your resources and the situation.

On that alone, feel free to forgive yourself, if you are in need of forgiveness.