View Full Version : Interested in hearing experiences with Kratom

Piper30
07-20-16, 12:02 AM
Ive heard of kratom for years now in the fight against opiate addiction. Recently I stumbled on a small group of ADHD people who have used kratom to stop taking their meds and now strictly use it to manage their ADHD. There isn't much info as it is on kratom and trying to find info as far as kratom and ADHD goes is nearly impossible. Ive become a self taught expert (I saw that jokingly though I know way too much about it lol) on it and this is the one area I can't find information on. Interested in any user experiences with it here. I know its used to treat methadone users in one country and this forum is the only place I know of worldwide users.

It seems anytime I mention kratom I'm bombarded with anti kratom people and told of its dangers. I know the negatives I promise I'm interested only in users experience with it. Thanks for the time in reading..hope to hear from ya.

sarahsweets
07-20-16, 04:15 AM
I just want to say that I am not someone who wants to demonize drugs and whether or not people use them or are addicted, (I am in recovery myself) but IMO there is a huge difference between people that can legally or would like to medically have access to marajuana for whatever reason. That can be grown here safely and in the legal/medical sense its subject to oversight.
Kratom as far as I know has very little available info about its potential in treating certain conditions and how safe it can be.
Just as you mentioned an interaction between provigil and kratom, without any sort of formal testing an evaluation, there could be countless interactions and the general publice would then be playing russian roulette when using it. There is no guarantee that the way its grown or shipped/imported is safe, and because the potential for abuse exists, those grow and import standards are even more worrisome.

United States[edit]