View Full Version : Should I Go Back On Adderall?

FallOutFighter
08-08-16, 05:12 PM
Hey everyone this is my first time posting on here. To give a little back story I'm 17 and have ADD. I was diagnosed in grade 6 and was put on 15mg Adderall XR. It improved my abilities at school drastically. Keep in mind that at this age I had less control over myself and going on Adderall was the best choice.

Jump forward to half way thorough grade 10 I was on 10mg Adderall XR and I decided I would try going without it. Within the first few days I felt better. I didn't feel like I was living with a foggy mind and my mood just got better. I went through all of grade 11 without taking any meds and my grades actually improved. Instead of being at a C+ average I was getting all A's and B's.

Unfortuantly their is some downsides that I noticed right away. The biggest one is crippling indecisiveness. The problem would come and go but when it occurred it would ruin my life for a period of time. They mostly related to decisions about how to spend my time. Simple things like should I play this game that I tried but didn't like. I would end up downloading it over and over changing my mind about it. It took around a week before I came to a conclusion. Small things that would not be a problem for most people affected me hugely.

Now skip forward to present I'm still dealing with the indecisiveness and at times I'm fine but other times it's unbearable. Combine that with the other issues I have like Social anxiety (Was diagnosed with that as well) and other symptoms that I think the ADD is causing me which is going over the same thing in my head over and over again. An example could be what things am I going to do that day and repeating them for no reason in my head. Sometimes I'm fine and other times these symptoms of ADD ruin my life.